Sports Teams

In order to try out for any team, students MUST obtain a Department of Ed Medical Form from the office of the Athletic Director, Mr. Capuana, in room 100, as well as a permission slip; fill out both and return. During the first week of classes, coaches post signs throughout the hallways indicating the dates and times of tryouts.

For game schedules, go to the PSAL Website

Bayside High School Commodores - the official website for the football team

Below are forms that need to be completed in order to participate in SPRING PSAL Sports which will begin on April 5th. If you are interested in participating in a sport, please contact the coach.
PSAL Interval Health History Form.doc  
Medical and Parental Consent.doc 

BASEBALL BOYS JR. VARSITY Andrew Cogliati acogliati@baysidehighschool.org
BASEBALL BOYS VARSITY Kevin Brown kbrown91@schools.nyc.gov
BASKETBALL BOYS JR. VARSITY Jeffrey Meltzer Jfmetz114@aol.com
BASKETBALL BOYS VARSITY Steven Scharf sscharf@baysidehighschool.org
BASKETBALL GIRLS JR. VARSITY Joe Corrado jcorrado@baysidehighschool.org
BASKETBALL GIRLS VARSITY Magdalini Kassimis MKassimis@baysidehighschool.org
BOWLING BOYS VARSITY Steven Jacoby sjacoby@Baysidehighschool.org
BOWLING GIRLS VARSITY Michael Trontz mtrontz@baysidehighschool.org
CROSS COUNTRY BOYS Benjamin Wortman BWortman@baysidehighschool.org
CROSS COUNTRY GIRLS Mike Boccuzza MBoccuzza2@schools.nyc.gov
FLAG FOOTBALL GIRLS VARSITY Michael Trontz mtrontz@baysidehighschool.org
FOOTBALL BOYS JR. VARSITY none  
FOOTBALL BOYS VARSITY Jason Levitt jlevitt@baysidehighschool.org
GOLF COED VARSITY Seth Seidman sseidman@baysidehighschool.org
GOLF GIRLS VARSITY Andrew Cogliati acogliati@baysidehighschool.org
HANDBALL BOYS VARSITY Venoid Kublall vkublall@baysidehighschool.org
HANDBALL GIRLS VARSITY Kenneth Dyckman kdyckman@baysidehighschool.org
INDOOR TRACK BOYS Benjamin Wortman BWortman@baysidehighschool.org
INDOOR TRACK GIRLS Mike Boccuzza MBoccuzza2@schools.nyc.gov
LACROSSE GIRLS VARSITY Jenny Senra jsenra@schools.nyc.gov
OUTDOOR TRACK BOYS Benjamin Wortman BWortman@baysidehighschool.org
OUTDOOR TRACK GIRLS Mike Boccuzza MBoccuzza2@schools.nyc.gov
SOCCER BOYS VARSITY Joe Corrado jcorrado@baysidehighschool.org
SOCCER GIRLS VARSITY Magdalini Kassimis MKassimis@baysidehighschool.org
SOFTBALL GIRLS JR. VARSITY Andrew DeRuvo aderuvo2@schools.nyc.gov
SOFTBALL GIRLS VARSITY Magdalini Kassimis MKassimis@baysidehighschool.org
SWIMMING BOYS VARSITY Larissa Demelo ldemelo@baysidehighschool.org
SWIMMING GIRLS VARSITY Larissa Demelo ldemelo@baysidehighschool.org
TENNIS BOYS VARSITY Joe Corrado jcorrado@baysidehighschool.org
TENNIS GIRLS VARSITY Steven Scharf sscharf@baysidehighschool.org
VOLLEYBALL BOYS VARSITY Samer Abdelfattah sabdelfattah@baysidehighschool.org
VOLLEYBALL GIRLS JR. VARSITY Anthony J. Ambrose aambrose@baysidehighschool.org
VOLLEYBALL GIRLS VARSITY Samer Abdelfattah sabdelfattah@baysidehighschool.org